2-1-1 Northeast Michigan Call Center

About Us

Our Board of Directors

We are guided by a committed regional volunteer board:

Tom Begin Board President
Community Services East Regional Manager, Consumers Energy
Jodi Thomas Board Vice President
Customer Service Operations Leader, The Dow Chemical Company
Steve Koehler Board Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant, McMahan Thomson and Associates PC
Kim Bejcek
Director, Bay/Arenac/Gladwin Department of Human Services
Carolyn N. Brummund
County Commissioner, Alcona County
Ellen Albrecht
Prevention Coordinator, Bay Arenac Behavioral Health
Jim Akans
Executive Director, Otsego County United Way
Dorothy J. Michiels
Chairperson, Montmorency Resource Connections
Carlene Przykucki
Executive Director, Partners in Prevention
Mary Schalk
Program Coordinator, Northeast Michigan Community Partnership, Inc
Donald Schuster
Executive Director, Listening Ear
Mark Stevens
Director, Midland & Isabella Counties Department of Human Services
Susan Walker
Director, Great Start Tuscola
Jan Penney
Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer, MidMichigan Medical Center
Darrell Milner
Executive Director, MidMichigan Community Health Services
Cheryll Ruley
Executive Director, Crawford County United Way
Miriam Stoloque-Handrich
Business Consultant, NyN Evolutions, LLC
Burnice F. Myers
Executive Director, Cheboygan County United Way
Phyllis Rhodes
Executive Director, Iosco RESA
Joanie Covert
Homeless Prevention & Continuum of Care Coordinator, United Way of Saginaw County
Kathie L. Harrison
Coordinator, Huron County Community Collaborative
Marie Thieleman
Director, Sanilac County United Way